This is a bit long to read, so if you'd rather avoid this I have also drawn up a fact sheet. Mind you, the information here and the fact sheet is not entirely word for word. I think I have more info on the fact sheet.

The name's Gemma Truman. I'm a 17 year-old girl living in Bangkok, Thailand, where I've been for almost ten years. Soon after I graduate high school I'm moving back to America to this little town called Marengo in northeastern Illinois. That's only 8 or so months away.

I study at Ruamrudee International School and am currently a senior. This semester has me taking pretty demanding but interesting courses like AP English, Psychology, Consumer Math, and Journalism. Apart from that I sing contralto for the Jeremiah Singers and direct the Writing Center. Heck, I also work as Student Tech and participate in Forensics for original oratory, solo acting and oral interpretation.

People who know me know that I'm extremely attached to my computer. I use it to do all my writing - my biggest hobby - and I can barely write with pen and paper anymore. Everything I do must be typed up. If I could listen to cassette tapes on my computer I would too. Music is my other big hobby, be it listening or performing. I used to play classic guitar, but then I found singing contralto to be much more satisfying.

I also enjoy amateur philosophy, reading, and amateur web design. So many of my peers out there claim to be actual pro web designers, but let me state for the record that I am and always will be an amateur. I may be interested in it but I do not have enough knowledge to take it professionally.

Oh, and just for your information, I speak three languages and am trying to pick up a fourth. English is my native language, I acquired a basic understanding of Thai over the years that I've lived here and I've studied French in school. I'm trying to study Latin but for now all I have is a Teach Yourself Latin book that comes from the school library and I figure I can get better resources later on in life.

I am also agnostic by choice. I do not adhere to a specific religion and I do not intend to in the near future. I have my own reasons for this, and if you really want to hear them, feel free to e-mail me. But I do study religions in detail simply because it fascinates me. After having concentrated on the Catholic faith for a considerable amount of time (comes with being in a Catholic school) I am now studying the history and practice of Judaism. It's a self-directed project that I hope to extend on later in life when I am old and gray, or when I have the time. Whichever comes first.

I found my name analyzed by a group called the Kalbarians. This is what they gave me:

"Your first name of Gemma has given you a very responsible, expressive, inspirational, and friendly personality. Expression comes naturally to you and you are rarely at a loss for words; in fact, you have to put forth effort at times to curb an over-active tongue. Self-confidence has made it easy for you to meet people and you are well-liked for your spontaneous, happy ways. You sincerely like people and do not often experience loneliness; your work and home-life are likely filled with association. You enjoy music and could have a fine singing voice; however, the study could be somewhat difficult because you do not find it easy to apply yourself to concentrated study for long periods. In this respect, this name is not altogether constructive; it creates a somewhat scattering influence which makes it difficult for you to finish what you start. This name brings disappointments and emotional involvement through too sympathetic and easily influenced a nature."

| home |